Ombre Round 2

Greetings, bloggers!

I recently got my hair done again at a different salon, and I am so happy with it!

I got a great recommendation to go to Number 9 Salon in St. Pete. The stylist there most definitely knew her stuff. I finally got the ombre highlights I wanted.

They are natural looking, with just the right amount of blonde. I’ve found my new salon and stylist!

I have been pinning more than blogging as of late, in case you were wondering where I have been. Yes, I have become a Pinterest addict. It got me. Seems to get everyone eventually.

Something that I have been obsessed with recently is hot new nail colors for summer. My favorites right now are Tart Deco and A Crewed Interest by Essie.

I wore these two colors to a wedding, where my boyfriend was a groomsman. It was a beautiful ceremony with black, ivory and purple colors.

[Only mobile phone quality photos were taken, sorry!]

I can’t really come up with a name for the color of my dress – almost a burnt orange/coral color? (Hard to tell with this picture too.) I wore gold accessories and nude colored sandals. I figured I should have somewhat of a tan to rock the gold accents. In my attempt for a bronzed look, I used Jergens Natural Glow & Protect, which smelled pretty good and actually worked really well!
I like the fact that it has SPF in it too. Has anyone else tried a gradual tanner that they loved? Or hated? What are your favorite color trends for summer? Let me know your thoughts!
Best,

Phoebe xo

3 thoughts on “Ombre Round 2

  1. I’m loving that Essie peach! I bought “a crewed interest” and it’s a favorite. Pastels in general. I need to get my hands on pastel shorts/skinny pants!

Leave a Reply

