1960s Makeup

Edie Sedgwick

Okay, I think it is safe to say that I have been infatuated with the ’60s lately! I wanted to try a bold makeup look, so I decided to try a 1960s look inspired by icons like Twiggy and Edie Sedgwick. It was a challenge for me, especially since I have never tried anything like it before. I needed a little help, so I watched this YouTube tutorial. This girl is great! You should definitely subscribe.

After watching, this is how it turned out for me…

I didn’t have false lashes, which really would have enhanced the look. It would be a great look if you wanted to be a 1960s icon for Halloween, or GoGo girl, Bond girl, etc. 😉 Let me know how it goes if you give the look a try!

Best,
Phoebe xo

[Edie IMG found here.]

9 thoughts on “1960s Makeup

Leave a Reply

