Missoni Madness & Other Things

Yes, I’m hopping on the Missoni bandwagon – but really, how can you not? All fashionistas have been anxiously awaiting this moment!

When I first tried to catch a glimpse on the Target site, it was down! I just entered the site and the first thing I see, I love (and it is already out of stock).

Missoni is known for its prints and one can definitely see why. All I’m thinkin’ is GROOVY BABY!

[IMG from Target]
For more on the Missoni craze, check out the NYT article.

In other news, (my own little world news) I just purchased a new book to read entitled Valley of the Dolls by Jacqueline Susann. Published in the 1960s, the book is essentially about a group of girls living in NYC trying to make it in the entertainment industry, while riding the wild ride of pill popping. Being that I love Hunter S. Thomspon novels, I tend to like the drug-induced, intense and mind-boggling books. The cover intrigued me, probably due to my latest obsession with all things retro-chic.

As it turns out, the author won the Best Dressed Woman in Television award four times.

 Hey, check out that print! 😉

Best,
Phoebe xo

5 thoughts on “Missoni Madness & Other Things

  1. I saw the commercial and was blown away, smart move for Target. BTW….Patty Duke played Neely O’Hara in the film version of Valley of the Dolls. It was a breakout roll for her, somewhat of a coming of age thing.

  2. I saw the commercial too and got pretty excited. If you’re ever in New York, go to Century 21. It’s next to The 9/11 Memorial. I was just there and saw the most beautiful Missoni scarves and poncho-style sweaters. Real ones. They were amazing, and there were a lot of them.

Leave a Reply

